A Great Weekend for Carthage Football

Over the weekend, the Carthage Comets, won their game versus Indian River Saturday night. They now carry Class A title, and won the game at the Carrier Dome in Syracuse, 21-20. Watertown Daily Times reports that, the game was won within the last two minutes of the game, and what an accomplishment this was for the team. Indian River had beaten Carthage multiple times within the past few years, and prior to this game in the regular season, 48-12. The comets team along with coaching staff knew what they had to do to get the win and did so.

I am so proud of my former High School’s football team, and I wish I could have made it! This is something that I know every team member will look back on in the future as a great day.

-Student #23

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment